· My Photography Blog ·

Moving on…

In Canon EF 35mm f1.4 L on 09/09/2009 at 12:25 pm

Moving on? What are you moving on from?

Today, I’m making the change from zoom lenses to prime lenses. For those who don’t know, zoom lenses allow you to zoom without moving your feet, whereas prime lenses require you to zoom with your feet.

Wait… So why would you want that?

The main advantage of prime lenses is that they are sharper that their zoom brothers, and they give you a more dreamy and blurred out background. So what’s not to like? Versatility? Meh… I dont mind.

So 5D mk ii… Meet your new brother… the 35mm f1.4L

  1. You are a really good photographer. I was bored this evening, came upon this site quite by accident and it was so amazing. I own the 5DMKII and also the 1DMKIV and an EF85mm f1.2, and also an EF28-300 f3.5-5.6 and I’m buying an EF35mm f1.4 lens this week. After seeing your pictures my mind has been made up. Thank you so much for all the little stories behind the pictures.

    • Thanks David! I love the Canon EF 35mm f/1.4 L USM (35L) and I’m sure that you will love it too! It’s a great alternative to the EF 24-70 f/2.8 L USM (24-70L). Thanks again David!

Leave a Reply

