· My Photography Blog ·

Bought a 35 f1.4L!

In Canon EF 35mm f1.4 L on 09/12/2009 at 1:16 pm

The original plan was to sell off my Canon EF-S 17-55mm f2.8 IS for 1050, and Sell my Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 for 650, giving me a total of 1700 dollars to pay for a Canon EF 35mm f1.4 L lens which costs 1646 (with taxes). but Today, i was able to go downtown and purchase a used lens for $1000 – which ultimately saved me 700 dollars.

So after picking it up, right away, i started playing with the lens as i had my 5dmkii with me at the moment.

This lens is incredibly sharp, and the lens requires serious expertise to get the photo sharp. I am definitely still learning and this is one of many steps towards become a wedding / event photographer.

So here are the photos, and i hope you enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

