· My Photography Blog ·

027/365 – Proud to be.

In Canon 5DMKII, Canon EF 24-70mm f2.8 L, Project 365 on 11/18/2009 at 11:12 am

027/365 – Proud to be.

Today, i was actually going to post this picture called red. (If you are interested to see: http://i46.tinypic.com/2a0gutc.jpg) Well basically because, today, when i got off at early at the hospital, i ended up hitting traffic from north van to richmond. I went down SE marine drive and was caught up in the traffic heading to the knight bridge. There was apparently an accident on the knight bridge. I evaded it and went straight for the oak bridge. The oak bridge was also packed with traffic so i decided to take the arthur lang bridge. It was my only option. Traffic wasnt so bad when i got to richmond. But by the time i got home, i realized that it took me about an hour and 30 minutes to get home. Normally, i just takes 45. Sigh.

But anyways, today, i decided to post PROUD TO BE. because today, i received my “canon shooter” decal for my macbook. I remember i ordered this during patho class and i was deciding on what i should say on it. I was lucky enough to pick the font, and the colors. I remember thinking of what i should put on my macbook. i had a couple of choices between, “Nikon Sucks”, “I am an L prime guy”, “I am an L-coholic”, etc. But in the end i decided to pick “canon shooter”. I am so glad it turned out the way it did, and i love the sticker. Now i just hope it doesnt come off. HAHA

oh and if you are wondering what that black thing is on the top right hand corner of my macbook, well its a 9-in-1 sandisk card reader. I velcro-ed it onto my macbook so that i never lose the card reader. I use to use it extensively when i edited photos on my macbook. But now that i am running an OC-ed i7 powerhouse at home, the macbook is used for surfing the net and completing homework.

now i am just thinking, “what if i switch to nikon…” well maybe i’ll need a new macbook and a new sticker. HAHA

full size: http://i49.tinypic.com/28celxs.jpg

EDIT: I put the wrong date for RED. it’s suppose to be 027/365. It’s so hard to keep track of dates!

Leave a Reply

