· My Photography Blog ·

030/365 – *fujifilm* instax.

In Canon 5DMKII, Canon EF 135mm f2.0 L, Project 365 on 11/21/2009 at 5:21 am

030/365 – *fujifilm* instax.

I am going to try and highlight a new product every friday. The product be anything, basically, it’ll just help me try to improve my photography.

I am trying to create new themes for every day. So friday will be PRODUCT DAY! I just want different themes thats all. Saturdays could be landscape days. Mondays could be skytrain days. i dont know. i’ll just make it up as I go. But friday is product day for sure!

So the fujifilm instax is a instant film camera. Its a nice replacement for the retired polaroids (i think they are bringing it back thought). I bought the instax camera from ebay for 80 dollars and It came with 110 pieces of film for an addition 80-100 dollars. So far, i have only used up 20 or so films. I have to power through them next year before they expire in OCT 2010.

for those interested on how i shot this, look below.

Behind the scene shot: http://i50.tinypic.com/2vmvcyt.jpg
full size: http://i46.tinypic.com/2cr13jo.jpg

Leave a Reply

