· My Photography Blog ·

048/365 – Swing Set: Brotherly Love

In Canon 5DMKII, Canon EF 85mm f1.2 L II, Project 365 on 12/11/2009 at 3:56 pm

048/365 – Swing Set: Brotherly Love

So today, i was definitely sick of studying! I came home at about 10:00am and i decided to go out to debeck park to see if i could take a photo of something. I walked to the jungle gym set and i saw these monkey bars. And it reminded me of a story…

Back in the day, I used to attend debeck elementary school with my little brother, Marc. One day, when i was 10 years old, Marc and I were locked out of the house and had to wait for someone to come home. We decided that it would make more sense to go to the park and find something to do than to just wait and get bored. We ended up playing on the jungle gym set and i saw these monkey bars. I told my brother that i was highly skilled and I could skip two rings. He asked me to show him and of course, i attempted it. I grabbed the first ring and jumped as far as i could to grab the fourth ring. I got my finger tips on it and accidentally let go of the first ring. When i let go, i realized that i didnt have a good grip on the 4th ring so i ended up on the gravel face down. I ended up scraping my right elbow and my left knee. I was bleeding heavily and my brother said, “Ahia! (it means older brother) Dont move! i’ll go find someone to help you!” He ended up finding my teacher, and we were able to go home once i got cleaned up. Now thats brotherly love – he’ll always be around to see all of the stupid things i do. And when i fail, he’ll be there to get me up on my feet.

full size

Leave a Reply

