· My Photography Blog ·

Photo Session: The Others

In Brand Shoot, Canon 5DMKII, Canon EF 135mm f2.0 L, Canon EF 24-70mm f2.8 L, Canon EF 85mm f1.2 L II, JustALilHype, The Others on 08/07/2010 at 12:04 am

This summer, I took the time to learn theory, write notes, draw lighting diagrams, scout for locations, and talk to local portrait photographers. Once I got out of clinical on Aug 4th, it was time to apply what I learned! Immediately, I was booked for a shoot with JustALilHype – a Vancouver based online magazine. They contacted me, and asked me to shoot a clothing retailer named “The Others”.

Read on to see their shots!

I met Andrew Lau and Anthony Lam, the creators of “The Others”. We had a great time shooting and I look forward to working with them again. Here are some shots Highlighting their Brand and who they are. Click Here for JustALilHype’s interview with The Others.

I’d like to say thanks to the others for a fantastic shoot!

Update: Quick Twist Photography & The Others have new ideas that we are bringing to the table to better advertise their goods!

  1. Thanks once again! Can’t wait to see all the photos! Great shots.

    • Thanks Anthony for being such a great model. I look forward to working with The Others once again.

  2. Sweet shots. How’s that 135MM holding up? I’m getting one in a couple of week.

    • Thanks Dwayne! The 135L is a great lens for both FF and Crop Formats. It produces a heavy (but artistic) bokeh at it’s widest aperture of f/2.0, has lightning fast AF, is an utter lightweight for an L series lens, and is definitely affordable at 999 USD New, 950-800 USD used. More importantly, it’s sharp throughout it’s aperture range (sharpest at f4.0-5.6), and I just LOVE IT! My 85L II and the 135L always quarrel to see who gets more camera time.

Leave a Reply

