· My Photography Blog ·

Date Night: Dine Out 2012 at The TeaHouse Restaurant

In Around Vancouver, Cameras, Canon 5DMKII, Canon EF 24mm f1.4 L USM, Canon EF 35mm f1.4 L, Gear, Travel, With my girlfriend, With People I love on 01/31/2012 at 7:06 pm

Kinda eerie isn’t it? Well it wasn’t on the inside. For Dine out 2012, Janelle and I went to the Tea House in Stanley Park. They had the $28/person menu and it was quite a delicious experience. Look at the other photos we took after the break!

Since Janelle and I went to five sails last year for Dine out 2011, we decided to try something new. We still wanted to eat somewhere that we would normally never go to so we decided upon the TeaHouse Restaurant in Stanley Park. I always thought that the TeaHouse Restaurant was a “posh posh” place, but my experience there really changed my mind. For $28, we had a great 3 course meal with good proportions (much more than the $38/person menu at five sails). Rather than having the Dine Out Menu, I sought after their Sunday Prime Rib Special which was what the waitress recommended. For $32, I had a set menu of a salad, a 10 oz prime rib steak (way bigger than what other restaurants give me), and a very delicious chocolate cake. Janelle had a roasted roma tomato soup (I switched my appetizer with hers – i am not a huge fan of salads), a slow cooked lamb shank (yummy), and a warm apple gratin gelato for dessert. Overall, we liked the romantic setting and location, and the great service by the waitress (she was kinda weird, but it was a nice change from the normal service we get from other restaurants).

Will we come back to the TeaHouse Restaurant? Possibly. But before we do that, we will try the other restaurants by the Sequoia Company of Restaurants which includes Seasons in the Park in Q.E. Park, Cardero’s in Coal Harbor and the Sandbar in Granville Island.

Oh and next year, Janelle and I will for sure go to the Pacific Institute of Culinary Arts – Bistro 101! They are always sold out year after year for their $18/person menus. And they are fully booked within hours of the first day of the menu releases for Dine Out. So I have my fingers crossed for that. But for now, I guess these pictures will have to suffice…









Leave a Reply

